Corps Consulaire – Aarhus

The Association of Consuls in Aarhus – Region Midt, Denmark – was establiched in November 6th 1926.

The purpose of the Association is to unite the members in their efforts to conduct their responsibilities as honorary consuls towards the authorities and to strengthen the unity among the members by conducting activities of common interest.

The Association consists of individuals acting as or having acted as honorary consuls in Region Midt, Denmark. At the present time the Association consists of 32 acting honorary general consuls and consuls as well as 19 earlier acting consuls.

The Association is managed by a council of 3-6 active consuls.The council members are the present time:

  • Mogens Ellerbæk, Consul for Malta – Chairman
  • Henrik Kleis, Consul for Great Britain – Vice Chairman
  • Jens Pauli, Consul – Secretariate
  • Heine Sveistrup Jensen, Consul General for Hungary – Treasurer
  • Stig Hellstern, Consul for the Czech Republic

Contact us

Contact the Association of Consules: